Some business owners may not want their website to be public for timing reasons or until other parts of the business are finalized.

In order to make your website private and prevent people from seeing it online, you can navigate to the Settings section in the website editor sidebar and select Site URL. From here you can Unpublish your site.

Once you unpublish your website it is no longer visible until you republish your site again.

Did this answer your question?